The Clouds of Berlin I

At 3 pm today, my brain insisted that the only thought it would emit from now on took the shape of “Bweeeeeeeeeeeep”. This was naturally the best state of mind to go searching for a park I had seen maybe twice from different subways. It had all started so innocently.

image

A look through a window at Berlin Westkreuz.

image

image

For once, Berlin wasn’t cold and I was overdressed.

image

Silver shimmer on the wall.

image

Bweeeeeeeeeeeep.

image

I didn’t want to go home after meeting a friend. Looking for that park seemed such an excellent idea. I was convinced I knew where it was. So I went where I assumed it would be.

image

Trees, but no park. Or no entrance to the park.

image

One of many doors.

image

Bülowstraße subway station and I have no idea how I ended up there.

image

It’s very pretty in its Berlin art deco way.

image

Very tiny moon.

image

Taking a different road home after a bus ride during which I could only blankly stare at people.

image

Sunset approaching.

image

I risked my life for this tree.

image

Clouds. The clouds of Berlin.

image

That cloud is dirty, I thought.

I think I spent a few hours in my crocodile brain today. Bweeeeeeeeeeeep.

(Avoid being sleep deprived. Take naps. Take care.)

Leave a Reply

